Our team is composed of highly motivated individuals dedicated to the triple bottom line – people, planet, prosperity – of responsible travel. They are thought leaders and experts in holistic tourism and sustainability applications, including research, fieldwork, and stakeholder engagement, and have a broad knowledge of international best practices and case studies in tourism.

Board of Directors

Andrea Pinabell, Chair | Founder & CEO, AC Impact Advisors
Kimberly Daley, Vice President & Treasurer | Founder & CEO, Daley & Company
Richard Bangs, Director | Founder, MT Sobek
Jessica Blotter, Director | Co-Founder & CEO, Kind Traveler
K. Denaye Hinds, Director | Managing Director, JustaTAAD, LLC
Andrea Holbrook, Director | President, Holbrook Travel
Sophia Hyder-Hock, Director | Founder & CEO, Papilia
Jake Kheel, Director | Vice President, Grupo Puntacana Foundation
Bob Shevlin, Director | Co-Founder, UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
Headshot of Wes Espinosa
Wesley Espinosa, Ex-Officio Member | Executive Director, CREST


Headshot of Wes Espinosa
Wesley Espinosa | Executive Director
Alix Collins, MPA | Director of Marketing & Communications
Kelsey Wermager | Project Coordinator, Michigan

Chile Director

Fiorella Repetto-Giavelli | Torres del Paine Legacy Fund

Special Advisors

Apollonia Karampatsou | Mitsis Hotels
Weishi Li | Covington & Burling LLP
Sybil Pool | Alice Marshall Public Relations

Fiscally-Sponsored Program Directors

Jill Talladay | CARE for Cape & Islands
Jonathan Tourtellot | Destination Stewardship Center