Our team is composed of highly motivated individuals dedicated to the triple bottom line – people, planet, prosperity – of responsible travel. They are thought leaders and experts in holistic tourism and sustainability applications, including research, fieldwork, and stakeholder engagement, and have a broad knowledge of international best practices and case studies in tourism. 

Gregory Miller, Ph.D. | Executive Director
Kelsey Frenkiel, MSc | Program Manager
Samantha Bray, MTA | Managing Director
Ellen Rugh, MA | Program Manager
Alix Collins, MPA | Communications Manager

Special Advisors

Weishi Li | Covington & Burling LLP
Sybil Pool | Alice Marshall Public Relations

Fiscally-Sponsored Program Directors

Wes Espinosa | Torres del Paine Legacy Fund
Jonathan Tourtellot | Destination Stewardship Center
Jill Talladay | CARE for Cape & Islands
Fiorella Repetto-Giavelli | Torres del Paine Legacy Fund


Belén Alegría | Ostelea Tourism Management School graduate
Kayla Dunn | Sonoma State University graduate
Alicia Pineiro | Sustainability Management School in Switzerland